Show reviews that mention
drive chair customer service customer service knee walker scooter rollator replacement walker
Filter review
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

The walker broke as my brother sat on it.

Drive Medical - The walker broke as my brother sat on it.
I am calling in regards to my brother who has a drive Walker and he bought it about three years ago and he was sitting on the Walker he weighs 220 pounds and the front legs of the Walkers just snapped in half causing him to fall he hit his back and h
View full review
ID
#2105818 Review #2105818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Walker
Cons
  • Bad design and not safe
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Delivery time

Ordered some crutches and the website showed items in stock at the west coast warehouse. Shipping cost for 2 $ 44.99 as the standard shipping, a few days later I tracked the package, and the item was shipped from the East Coast passing to Philadelphia, Chicago. I should know that if I ordered on Amazon will be in two days with no shipping charges.

User's recommendation: Do not but directly from Drive.

View full review
ID
#2399753 Review #2399753 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Anaheim, California

Extra items

Drive Medical - Extra items
I received 12 extra Items, that look like small O2 bottle carries. I did not order these items.
View full review
ID
#2004978 Review #2004978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Extra items delivered not ordered.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Fell with Winnie Walker

I have the Winnie walker. I called about it when I got it, and guy was very rude when I couldnt find the serial number. I called because we couldnt figure out how to make it more stable. I put it in a closet and just rolled around in office chair. Well I needed to use it, and when I did it would feel like it was going to flip from under my weight. It did and I fell, hurt my knee and both wrists trying to break the fall. Wrist hasnt been the same and it was pandemic so we really couldnt go to hospital. Going to Doctor next week. Wrists are where I cant put much weight on them to push up and stand up.

User's recommendation: Very Dangerous Rollator...don’t buy it.

View full review
ID
#1976841 Review #1976841 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Battery will not hold charge.

Update by user Jun 08, 2020

Within 30 minutes of completing my complaint on this site, I received a call from a technician at Drive Medical. He explained that all the phones are down at the company.

Ordinarily I would be able to contact customer service w/o a problem. The tech was very apologetic, patient and kind.He assessed my problem whileI I operated the scooter and determined it was a battery problem. The moment company communication is back and working, he promised to send me a new battery pack and also send a technician to install.....because I am 90 years old and unable to do it myself. This is all under my warranty!!

The tech also gave me his direct phone number at the end of our conversation.I am impressed!! Will update again when the promise is actually fulfilled.

Original review posted by user Jun 08, 2020
I purchased a Drive Medical Compact Travel Power Scooter 4- wheel, Extended Battery on 11/27/19 from Amazon.com. The first scooter arrived with a broken battery cover. The entire scooter was returned to Amazon and another new scooter was shipped to me. The battery no longer holds a charge. I charge it overnight, sometimes 18 to 24 hours. When I turn it on, all lights glow brightly. But within 5 minutes, the lights begin to go out and the scooter begins to lose power. I assume it is a battery issue. * Do I need a new battery? * if so, I believe it would be covered by my warranty.

User's recommendation: The sooter is fine, but the this company has terrible customer support. I have called every phone number I could find to get help w/o success. Their website is no better.

View full review
ID
#1976055 Review #1976055 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Mobility Scooter
Pros
  • Scooter seems to be a good product
Cons
  • Maker
  • Has terrible customer service
  • Drive medical
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

By cycle could not be folded.

They are sending me another peddler. I could not fold the original one.
View full review
ID
#1913139 Review #1913139 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New York, New York

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer check out our Blog article

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Troubleshooting scout scooter

Not sure. Sometimes will go and sometimes not. Have to coax to go and when it does makes chattering or grinding noise. Motor? Electric brake? Controller?
View full review
ID
#1804976 Review #1804976 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Product
Drive Medical Mobility Scooter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Phoenix hd 3 if you want to use scooter for outings IE Disney amusement parks zoo or anything like that don't get this scooter add states15 mile range I can't get 2 miles. Old pride gogo went2 2 days

Brand-new scooter is useless for my needs to sightseeing and the likes I've had other handicap scooter which preformed fine this one doesn't. Went to Epcot with fully charged battery went from parking lot into park. Watched show at USA stage and left park. Battery was on red when reached car. Contacted dealer, and they sent service tech was told it's only rated for10 miles with no one on it. I didn't go 2 miles (3.22 km). If I was told this up front I never would have gotten this scooter and there is no battery upgrade.
View full review
ID
#1800132 Review #1800132 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Product
Drive Medical Mobility Scooter
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Improve your customer services, your contacts are horrible can not get through

Tried to contact or speak to someone at your employee services and was unable to get through.
View full review
ID
#1775140 Review #1775140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Birmingham, Alabama

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Buyers beware

Update by user Jan 16, 2020

Drive Medical Scooter Spitfire is a NO GO! Two months and countering... damaged merchandise and incorrectly replacements sent to correct the matter...

Original review posted by user Jan 16, 2020
Ordered a mobility scooter that arrived about 11/11/19 with a damaged battery/case, and for over two months have been promised by Drive DeVilbiss to have parts replaced..almost everything is on back order, so the orders either get canceled, delayed or when something shows up, its a mismatch. I.E., the battery case isnt sent, then wrong size case is sent in a mislabeled box and doesnt fit the battery they sent! Thought this was finally resolved by end of December only to still not be able to power the scooter and could not go out with family to enjoy the Christmas parade or New Years Eve fireworks!! Holidays a complete bust as the scooter is needed for whenever outside of the house.. Also, so you know, it is listed as giving you an option to choose either the 12 amp or 21 amp battery, WRONG; your only option is the standard 12 battery, you are not given an option to choose whichever one. Las communication I was sent a copy of a replacement order for a case to match the batteries sent and a battery to match the case replaced, but that was 01/02/2020, and I was told this was in stock at the time, one coming from a NJ warehouse and the other GA, which is just one state away. A week later that representative is no longer returning calls anymore or emails; and neither was our requests for management to respond, until writing the Better Business Bureau and then, surprise, a phone call and email the next day. Now, they claim that those items arent in stock until February, (meanwhile they were before and now mysteriously are no longer); fortunately, we are still within the covered return period under Sams Club (something, I made sure to check) and was later confirmed. So, of course, we could wait till February to see if these come FINALLY and see if all is in working order once we have a complete set of matching batteries and case, (which, by the way, we were also expected to assemble ourselves, and was even told by another representative that assembly was so easy it could be done with a butter knife), however, if for some reason something else is a miss, that would be ironically then be just outside of the return period; that or we can completely disassemble this scooter that was put together in anticipation of having all working (and non-damaged parts), then later replacements to remedy the issue for over two months now, and return it to the closest local warehouse, for a refund, and then place a new order and begin this whole process all over again from scratch.... I thought it would be nice to have known in advance that any of this could have been a possibility, and since we could have never fathomed as much, we thought we should do our due diligence in letting other consumers know what they too could potentially be in store for as well. Should we attempt this purchase again after the return, we will post step-by-step everything that happens the next time around. Even if it should all work out the next time around, how do you measure the cost of missing out on Christmas and New Years Eve events and that time which you can no longer get back or do over? You cant!!! I urge you all to check online for complaints with the BBB and also in general for both Drive Medical &;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;; Drive DeVilbiss and educate yourself and do further research to see what others have also said, not just about this product but others. I had a Pride Scooter for years and never had anything like this happen, I only bought this one because it was the only one available at the time on any of the wholesale club websites and we have memberships to all of the big three. CAVEAT EMPTOR (Beware)!!!
View full review
ID
#1763088 Review #1763088 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Defective mechanical parts
  • Customer service
  • Irresponsible
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$956
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Related Companies

Company Reviews
The Hurrycane 201
Drive DeVilbiss Healthcare 8
The HurryRoll 5
Inspired by Drive 0
DeVilbiss Healthcare 0
See all related companies

Latest Question

Free standing bariatric trapeze bar

Do you carry free standing bariatric trapeze bars? If yes, do you accept United Healthcare insurance?

Drive Medical Questions

No matter how i try i can't find a trouble site help for bobcat xt4 scooter

Update by user Dec 30, 2019

great products but very bad tech help, customer service is o.k. i need this for movement. my son will fix this if they had troubleshooting help

Original review posted by user Dec 30, 2019
I need bobcat xt 4 for my disabled scootr
View full review
ID
#1746682 Review #1746682 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Mobility Scooter
Pros
  • Variety of scooters
  • Great rollator
  • Three-wheel rollator
Reason of review
trouble shooting web address bobcat xt4 disability scooter
Preferred solution
show troubshooting site for my bobcat scooter xt 4 cannot get help dead batteries

Product question

Can I remove rolling walker caps to add new disc glides?
View full review
ID
#1746547 Review #1746547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Walker
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Defective Rollator

Refund money to get one of equal value or send one. I contacted youdefective rollator....about how dangerous it was because the brake system is defective. She is 95 years old and Medicare paid some of the cost. You wrote to return it to the seller...West End Medical Center, Norwich CT. The owner has closed shop and cannot be contacted. I have no where to turn but to you. The device has a lifetime warranty. My mother's health and balance are fragile. I am with her constantly. If she should fall, that would be the end. Please advise
View full review
ID
#1736161 Review #1736161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterbury, Connecticut
Product
Drive Medical Walker

Defective Rollator

Still waiting for a resolution about the Drive Rollator which is a danger to my 95 year old mother. I have received emails from the consultant but awaiting a resolution.
View full review
ID
#1731178 Review #1731178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waterbury, Connecticut

Nebulizer isn't working.

The nebulizer is less than a year old. It stopped working and the only way I can contact someone is through email. Sad horrible customer service.
View full review
ID
#1722952 Review #1722952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Drive Medical Nebulizer
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$125
Preferred solution
Full refund

Need new wheelchair and bed

Wheelchair does not accommodate long legs. Bed near foot end does not go up and down. Also needs a new mattress.
View full review
ID
#1712340 Review #1712340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Woodside, New York